Art for…Art’s Sake

So, I’m not joking when I say I live through my lens. By any means! This thing comes with me everywhere I go. I’ve got my sons, and then my camera, who are with me 99.9% of the time. I love how light filters on everyday objects and makes them special. I love how sun pours through my baby’s hair and makes it look like a golden halo surrounding him. And of course, lens flares. The light trapped inside that bounces back and forth until a golden (or another color!) haze filters over the photo and creates a bubble burst somewhere in the frame. They’ve become a minor obsession lately, and you can see for yourself why below…

One thought on “Art for…Art’s Sake

Leave a Reply

