Nice to meet you

Hello everyone! My name is Kate, and I’ve been taking photos since I was 16 and my mom showed me how to use her Film SLR. I became captivated by how light was caught in the lens, and how you could evoke emotions by going back to a photo taken years earlier. I see every social gathering, time shared with others, and especially every day happenings as an opportunity to find the emotions and art we all look for.
I am a mother, a wife, an aspiring artist, a photographer, and a few other random things. I’ve got a lot of hobbies, but photography is what makes my heart beat.
I hope you enjoy looking through my blog, looking forward to meeting you 🙂

2 thoughts on “Nice to meet you

  1. You are also a stunning, amazing, wonderful person who has a light within them that shines through not only your art work but also through your personality. Your ability to “go with the flow” and allow any photo session to take on a personality and not be just a stagnant “sit, smile, snap” sets you apart from any photographer I have ever worked with. I will use you for any and all photo needs I have now and in the future. I love you my little princess,

Leave a Reply

