French Breakfast

Usually, on a good day, I’ll wake up before the children. I love having a few minutes to myself to gather my thoughts and actually taste what I’m eating before I have little hands climbing on me! This time I was fortunate enough to have visited Jean Marc Chatellier’s French Bakery in Millvale the previous evening. Below is my favorite mug, the Keep Calm and Carry On printed on a Union Jack, and a Brioche roll filled with Almond Custard. If you are ever near Pittsburgh, take the time to travel 10 minutes to Millvale, you will be SO glad you did! Aside from these delicate brioche rolls, there is a fantastic assortment of other French desserts, including croissants, palmiers, tarts, pies….and macarons! It won’t replace a trip to Paris (sigh!) but it’s almost as good because Marc brings Paris to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

