Wedding Inspiration | French Wedding Inspiration | Awesome Vendors! | Pittsburgh Wedding Photographer

Sometimes I like to think about the small details of a wedding–what would bring about a certain feeling and something little that can make a big statement? French Macarons are perfect for illustrating a feeling of luxury, sweetness, and elegance. They are also perfect for couples that are planning a French-Inspired Wedding!
For couples that live in Pittsburgh, you are lucky enough to be able to have fantastic macarons (as well as a plethora of other French desserts!) from Jean-Marc Chatellier’s French Bakery in Millvale!
I originally learned about Jean-Mar’s from one of my darling brides, Sarah, who knows all the best places in Pittsburgh, and I’m so glad she told me about them. I had to check out the bakery right away!

IMG_9581My favorite flavors–Nutella, Pistachio, Salted Caramel, Espresso, and Marzipan!

IMG_9590 IMG_9596These are also two other times I’ve visited Jean-Marc’s, and I was always impressed; a wonderful vanilla custard filled brioche roll made a lovely breakfast.

IMG_1061And my personal favorite…all these lovely macarons posed in our English china on a
sunlight-drenched windowsill.
IMG_6612I hope these photos made you hungry enough to get to Jean-Marcs and treat yourself to these awesome French pastries! If you’re like me, you’ll go there every chance you get 🙂

Leave a Reply

