This Week I’ve Learned | Weekly Post | Pittsburgh Weddng Photographer Personal Post

I’m starting to really like this weekly posting…It allows me to reflect on everything that happened during the week in sort of a journal-like fashion. It was a good week–spent with friends, clients, and my cute little boys…even if their favorite hobby is breaking our house!

  • Just today, I’ve learned that it’s National Donut day and that I should probably head to the bakery to take advantage of this holiday! Go to Boldy’s to get awesome donuts as well as other wonderful pastries!
  • I’ve learned that funny enough, a Facebook search through asking your friends can give you better results than Google!
  • I’ve learned that little boys are happiest when placed in mud!  We had thunderstorms yesterday that we took advantage of for about two hours…hilarious!
  • I’ve learned that I don’t need caffeine like I thought I did.
  • I’ve learned that I can be as strong as I want to be–no more “girl push ups” for me!
  • I’ve learned that little ballerinas absolutely melt my stone-cold heart!
  • I’ve learned that it’s pointless to wear sandals around little boys who can’t sit still for more than 0.03 seconds…my toes are suffering from being stepped on all day. Shorts with boots may look silly but…oh well.
  • I’ve learned that my hair looks great when it rains…POOF! Just kidding. Sort of.
  • I’ve learned that having a girlfriend to talk business shop with is interesting, priceless, and can branch out your ideas further than you imagined.
  • I’ve learned that filling a notebook with ideas and crossing off over half of them will still make me feel like I accomplished something.
  • I’ve learned that these late night talks over [his] beer and [my] kalamata olives are of the utmost value to me.
  • I’ve learned that receiving a baby shower invite in the mail STILL makes me scream quietly–my girlfriend soooo deserves this happiness!
  • I’ve learned that tromping through soaking wet grass, in a full crinoline slip and satin skirt with a train isn’t nearly as bad as everyone makes it out to be. No more complaining! Rain is fun!!!
  • I’ve learned that being in a new place where I hear two other boys with the same name as my boy makes me feel more at home.
  • I’ve learned that one event with crazy traffic can make your small town seem large.
  • I’ve learned that I’m developing an expensive cranberry cocktail habit.
  • I’ve learned that a playground with a REAL fence is priceless. Absolutely priceless.
  • I’ve learned that my ego gets pretty inflated when I hear the other parents on the playground remarking about my oldest son’s remarkable strength, agility, and speed on the jungle gym.
  • I’ve learned that after you have local, raw honey, store-bought honey tastes like corn syrup! I want an apiary, even though I don’t like insects…
  • I’ve learned that city shots are sometimes my favorite shots.
  • I’ve learned that buying jewelry isn’t much fun anymore. Sigh.
  • I’ve learned that making my very own stationary is very satisfying! Watercolors!
  • I’ve learned that rainy days make me almost cry for Ireland. I miss being there and that time we spent with our friends…I’m tempted to have a reunion tour in Killarney.
  • I’ve learned that no one will ever teach you what you really want to know. You have to learn on your own.

And to close with a photo (because every post is better with a photo!) here is one of my favorites taken way, way, back in the day at 21st Street Coffee & Tea in Da Strip! If you’ve never been there, you’re missing out! Their lattes are so good, you don’t need to add ANY sugar at all! And coming from a sugar freak…that’s speaking volumes! So GO!!!

tea & coffee_WM

One thought on “This Week I’ve Learned | Weekly Post | Pittsburgh Weddng Photographer Personal Post

  1. Pingback: This Week I’ve Learned | Pittsburgh Photographer Weekly Post | Kate Stutz Photography

Leave a Reply

