Psalm Paintings | Psalm Watercolors | Psalm Prints

My first love–watercolors. I used to say that I traded in my paintbrush for a camera in order to express my feelings through art more easily. While I found that I love photography–it’s a different kind of draw I feel towards it. While the camera is great for realistic expression, faces, and emotions, Watercolors fill my need for color, texture, organic shapes and strokes, and vibrancy.
I recently finished reading the entire book of Psalms. I know, most people finished reading it years ago…but it took me a while. It was a long(er) journey than I expected, but hardly anything worth rushing. Each note in the song of Psalms resonated with hope, mercy, encouragement, and comfort. These verses can be a balm on a raw, wounded heart. Drawing nearer to God in dark times is like being cradled in a down blanket, restoring your energy and giving you faith and courage to step back in the rain and press on with your storm.
These paintings are available for sale, and the photos are available for print. If you or someone you know would like one, please drop me a line at katestutzphoto@gmail.com
psalms, painted psalms, watercolor psalms, watercolor prints, psalms, painted psalms, watercolor psalms, watercolor prints, psalms, painted psalms, watercolor psalms, watercolor prints, psalms, painted psalms, watercolor psalms, watercolor prints, psalms, painted psalms, watercolor psalms, watercolor prints, psalms, painted psalms, watercolor psalms, watercolor prints,

Leave a Reply

